Posted by: drrozkaplan | July 9, 2010

Now

It’s Friday morning.  I have to get up and get ready for work, but I just want to notice this moment.  It’s cool and quiet in the house.  The birds are chirping outside my bedroom window.  I’m looking forward to a short day of work and then my weekend, and nothing is playing on my mind.  I feel at peace.

I’m taking note of this rare moment, because it is rare.  Life is often so complicated and moves so fast.  It seems like there is always something to do, to thing about doing, to worry about.  So this time of just being present, even if it’s just for a minute or two, is precious, and it deserves to be counted.

I feel like I’m in a kind of recovery right now from a lot of overwhelm, so I am trying to protect myself a little bit- fend off any unnecessary tasks, upsets, drama.  Let stuff go.  It’s good to start from this here and now, this quiet moment.

Happy Friday.

Responses

  1. What a wonderful moment, thanks for sharing the serenity and the reminder that we should all stop and breathe in a moment of calm before starting the day!


Categories

